Donate to Black Liberation



Words of solidarity are not enough. Donate to Black Liberation Organizations. Find and Support Local Black Organizations in Your Community beyond this list!

Updated: 6/1/2020

COMPREHENSIVE LIST OF BAIL FUNDS AND LEGAL HELP BY CITY HERE


Abolitionist Law Center: https://abolitionistlawcenter.org/donate/

Artists of Color Emergency Fund https://www.gofundme.com/f/artsleadersfund

The Bail Project https://secure.givelively.org/donate/the-bail-project

BAJI (Black Alliance for Just Immigration): https://donorbox.org/baji-black-migrants-journeying-to-the-us-mexico-border

BLMP (Black LGBTQ Migrant Project): https://transgenderlawcenter.org/programs/blmp

Black Lives Matter Global Chapterhttps://secure.actblue.com/donate/ms_blm_homepage_2019

BYP 100 (Black Youth Project 100): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/byp100-1

Marsha P. Johnson Institute: https://marshap.org/donate/

The Movement for Black Liveshttps://secure.actblue.com/donate/movement-4-black-lives-1

UndocuBlack Network: https://undocublack.org/donate


Arizona:

Tuscon Second Chance Community Bail Fund: https://watchtucson.com/donation/


California:

Los Angeles Peoples City Freedom Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/peoples-city-council-ticket-fund


Colorado:

Colorado Freedom Fund: https://fundly.com/coloradofreedom


Georgia:

Atlanta Bail Fund: https://actionnetwork.org/fundraising/support-justiceforgeorgefloyd-protesters-in-atlanta

I Run With Maud: https://www.gofundme.com/f/i-run-with-maud

Atlanta Homeless Black Trans Women Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/homeless-black-trans-women-fund


Illinois:

Chicago Community Bail Fund: https://chicagobond.org/donate/


Kentucky:

Louisville Community Bail Fund: https://actionnetwork.org/fundraising/louisville-community-bail-fund/


Massachusetts:

Bail Fund: https://www.massbailfund.org/donate.html


Michigan:

Bond for Sha’Teina El Grady: https://www.gofundme.com/f/bond-for-shateina-el-grady

Detroit Justice Center: https://www.detroitjustice.org/donate


Minnesota:

Minnesota Freedom Fund: https://minnesotafreedomfund.org/donate 

  • UPDATE 5/29 2:49pm, MFF asking for donations to also be directed to other orgs listed below!! They have received a flood of support, please share the wealth!!! (not saying stop donating to them)”

Reclaim the Block: https://secure.everyaction.com/zae4prEeKESHBy0MKXTIcQ2

Black Visions Collective: https://secure.everyaction.com/4omQDAR0oUiUagTu0EG-Ig2

Northstar Health Collective (Medical Donation): https://www.northstarhealthcollective.org/

  • UPDATE 6/1 Northstar asking for donations to be directed to other orgs as they have more than enough! They have received a flood of support, please share the wealth!!!”

MN Healing Justice Network/Spiral Collective (long haul care, ongoing trauma response, immediate funds to healers on site at Cup Foods and Moon Palace Medic Relief): https://www.paypal.me/spiralcollective?fbclid=IwAR3XFW9E1uNOgF8lKBlrUq2jgJVxpa2upgR_CWXoyhgFphhXavOxi2213iA AND https://www.paypal.me/mnhealingjustice

Unicorn Riot (on the ground independent & radical coverage) https://unicornriot.ninja/donate/

Lake St Council (help clean and rebuild lake st. businesses): https://www.welovelakestreet.com/

Women for Political Change Mutual Aid Fund https://www.womenforpoliticalchange.org/mutual-aid

Divine Natural Ancestry (free food for the people, local farm led by Black womxn) https://www.divinenaturalancestry.com/reparationsdonations

George Floyd Family/Memorial Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/georgefloyd


New York:

Brooklyn Bail Fund: https://brooklynbailfund.org/donate

Free Them All 2020: https://freethemall4publichealth.org/

New York City Bail Out Fund:

Venmo: NYC@bailoutnycmay

Cash App: $bailoutnycmay


North Carolina:

Charlotte Uprising: https://charlotteuprising.com/get-involved/donate/


Ohio:

Columbus Freedom Fund: https://www.paypal.me/ColumbusFreedomFund


Oregon:

PDX Protest Bail Fund: https://www.gofundme.com/f/pdx-protest-bail-fund


Pennsylvania:

1Hood Media: https://www.1hood.org/#

True T: https://truetpgh.com/donate

PearlArts Studio: http://www.pearlartsstudios.com/donate

Dreams of Hope: https://www.dreamsofhope.org/donate

SisTers PGH: https://www.sisterspgh.org/take-action

Bukit Bail Fund: https://www.bukitbailfund.org/donate

Philadelphia Community Bail Fund: https://www.phillybailout.com/donate.html


Tennessee:

Memphis Bail Out Fund: https://midsouthpeace.org/get-involved/donate-to-support-the-black-lives-matter-community-bail-fund/

Nashville Community Bail Fund: https://nashvillebailfund.org/


Texas:

Restoring Justice- Houston: https://www.restoringjustice.org/give


Virginia:

Richmond Community Bail Fund: https://rvabailfund.org/donate


Washington:

Northwest Community Bail Fund: https://donorbox.org/ncbf

Black Lives Seattle Bail Fund:   https://blacklivesseattle.org/bail-fund/


Australia:

Justice for David Dungay Junior https://www.gofundme.com/f/d9qkb6-justice-for-david


Canada:

Regis Korchinski-Paquet Memorial Fund

https://www.gofundme.com/f/justice-for-regis



Thank you to Elliott Jerome Brown Jr, Joy-Marie Thompson, Mervyn Marcano and Zun Lee for sharing resources and contributing to links compiled above. Links will be updated and added periodically.

Using Format